2023 AFL Brownlow Medal Predictor & Odds

Stats Insider 2023 Brownlow Medal Predictions - Presented by BetfairStats Insider 2023 Brownlow Medal Predictions - Presented by Betfair
Brownlow Medal Predictions 2023
25 September 2023

The Stats Insider 2023 AFL Brownlow Medal predictions are here, with this season's voting simulated over 10,000 times in order to find the most likely outcomes and the best betting value.

Our algorithm aims to identify the players who the umpires officiating that game would have selected as the best three players, and in which order.

As well as the predictions below, our free downloadable guide features 60 pages of detailed Brownlow Medal information, including projected votes for every single game of the season, as well as fair odds and probabilities for place markets and each team's leading vote getter.

2023 Brownlow Medal Predictor


AFL Brownlow Medal 2023 Tips

Stats Insider's 2023 AFL Brownlow Medal predictions are here. After simulating every game this season 10,000 times using our advanced AFL model, Stats Insider is here to provide the most likely outcomes and best betting value on the 2023 Brownlow Medal.

When modelling the Brownlow Medal, Stats Insider's data analysts gather hundreds of data points from every AFL game between 2014 and 2022. This data is used to train a machine learning regression model on past votes to determine which variables were those most likely to catch the eye of the umpires. Using the results of that modelling, we determine which players are most likely to poll Brownlow Medal votes across the entire 2023 AFL season.

Stats Insider provides its Brownlow Medal predictions for the 2023 AFL season alongside a detailed report as a free download. The 2023 Brownlow Medal report features all the important markets, including the main contenders, team votes, probabilities of leading after rounds 5 and 10, as well as round-by-round data for each and every match of the 2023 AFL season.

With Brownlow Medal projections for Nick Daicos, Marcus Bontempelli, Christian Petracca and every other AFL player that played in 2023, our downloadable guide is the ultimate resource for those following this year's Brownlow Medal count.

Having correctly predicted three of the past four winners of the Brownlow, including the 2022 top five, Stats Insider's Brownlow report is second to none.

Stats Insider's 2023 Brownlow Medal report is available to download now.

Think you've got what it takes to build your own Brownlow Medal model?

Betfair is offering $5,000 in prizes for your Brownlow Model data modeling skills. Simply click here to enter and put your modelling skills to the ultimate test. Submit by September 25th, 2023, and showcase your predictive prowess.

Brownlow Odds: Get the Best Betting Value

After our team of data analysts correctly predicted the order of the top five last year, our hotly anticipated Brownlow Medal 2023 predictor is here. This year’s Brownlow Medal count is expected to be one of the hardest to predict in recent memory, which means Stats Insider users will have an advantage on the average punter. Utilising the power of machine learning, our data-driven system will provide our users with an edge on Brownlow Medal night.

We feature predictions for the winner of the Brownlow, as well as the best Brownlow odds from the Betfair Exchange, where you can set your own odds and bet live on the eventual winner.

With markets on the winner, top five, top 10, and each team's leading vote-getter, it's important to line up the fair odds in our free, downloadable report to the available AFL Brownlow Medal odds when betting on the Betfair Exchange.

Betfair is On Your Side heading towards the Brownlow Medal. Click here to visit the Betfair Exchange's Brownlow markets to place a bet on a variety of markets relating to the 2023 Brownlow Medal.

Last 10 Brownlow Medal Winners

  • 2022: Patrick Cripps (Carlton)

  • 2021: Ollie Wines (Port Adelaide)

  • 2020: Lachie Neale (Brisbane)

  • 2019: Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)

  • 2018: Tom Mitchell (Hawthorn)

  • 2017: Dustin Martin (Richmond)

  • 2016: Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)

  • 2015: Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)

  • 2014: Matt Priddis (West Coast)

  • 2013: Gary Ablett Jr. (Gold Coast)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) About AFL Brownlow Medal 2023

When is the Brownlow Medal 2023?

The AFL Brownlow Medal 2023 will be held on Monday, September 28, 2023 at 7:00pm AEST, in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

How to watch the 2023 Brownlow Medal?

Anyone wanting to watch the Brownlow Medal on television can do so on Channel 7 or 7Mate.

How to live stream the 2023 Brownlow Medal?

The 2023 Brownlow Medal will be made available on 7Plus for select connected TV, set-top box and gaming console devices. In addition to this, the Brownlow is live on Seven’s free-to-air broadcast on Channel 7 and 7HD.

The count will also be live streamed on the AFL Live Official App from 7.35pm AEST, available to users in Australia only.

Who is most likely to win the 2023 Brownlow Medal?

Collingwood’s Nick Daicos is the most likely winner of the 2023 Brownlow Medal with a 35.5% win probability, with Western Bulldogs captain Marcus Bontempelli the next most likely at 24.5%. Port Adelaide’s Zak Butters at 22% and Melbourne’s Christian Petracca at 20.2% round out the top four.

Who won the Brownlow Medal in 2022?

Carlton captain Patrick Cripps won the Brownlow Medal in 2022 with 29 votes, with Brisbane’s Lachie Neale just one vote behind in second. Gold Coast midfielder Touk Miller rounded out the top three.
Related Articles
More Articles